Parenting Christmas Tips & Tricks No. #3 Hand Made Gift Tags

I have committed to posting a Parenting Tips and Tricks to my lovely readers every day up till Christmas.  If you want to know how and why this idea started  you can track back   to Tips and Tricks No #1

Today’s Parenting Tips and Tricks is a great way to recycle those old Christmas cards and to involve the kids in the Christmas preparations in making gift tags for Christmas presents.

Cut out the pictures from the cards to the size of a gift tag. You can cut out several tags from some of the cards with multiple characters on.

Use a hole punch to make a hole for the string to go through and you can add glitter to bling them up a bit if you like.

Given you’ve saved on the cost of Christmas tags – you could spruce your tag up a bit with curly ribbon instead on string.

I usually put curly ribbon around my presents (parcel string style) and attach my tag to the underside of the bow.

You can see more Parenting Tips & Tricks for Christmas:

Tips and Tricks No. 1 - Cadbury’s White Chocolate Fingers (intro to Tips & Tricks)

Tips and Tricks No. 2 - Advent Treats in Organza Bags

Tips & Tricks No. 3 - Recycling Christmas Cards into Gift Tags

Tips & Tricks No. 4 - Hand Painted Christmas Wreaths

Tips & Tricks No. 5 - Clear the Clutter

Tips & Tricks No. 6 - Recycling the Cost of Christmas

Tips & Tricks No. 7 - Saving Money on Kids Toys (and Big Boys Toys)

Tips & Tricks No. 8 - Gift Bag it!

Tips & Trick No. 9 - Christmas Fairy Cup Cakes

Tips & Tricks No. 10 - Cookies with Love

Tips & Tricks No. 11 - Children’s Christmas Parties (and Tea Parties)

Tips & Tricks No. 12 - Lets Swop Toys!

Take a look at Crafty Christmas (a cheat’s guide) by @TheBoyandMe for more crafty ideas and link up any ideas you might have.

About HonieMummy (HonieBuk)

Mum of two girls (14 & 7 and step-Mum to one boy (13). All of whom are bright, fun-loving, creative and musical and make me proud and despite his disability (CP) my step-son and family face challenges with a smile and the will to succeed. Love to travel (mainly US/Canada/Scotland), passionate about photography, music is a must, always in HoniesKitchen, networking and of course my amazing family! I like to Blog infrequently whenever it takes my fancy and I don't mind sharing my ups and downs, advice and querky ideas with you all. I will mostly post recipes and photos of food, family and travel. I love to review products that my family and me would use - I kinda consider it my 'duty' to let you all know if something is as good as it says on the tin and a 'must buy' product, that all families should know about. Find these in HonieLikes. If you like what you see, please tell me - I work hard at these things :o)
This entry was posted in Activities for kids, children, Christmas, Craft, Early Years Foundation Skills, inspiration, Parenting, Parenting Tips & Tricks, Toddlers, Traditions and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Parenting Christmas Tips & Tricks No. #3 Hand Made Gift Tags

  1. Elfie says:

    Your blog is so great ! I’m sure you will love this website : http://santaclaushome.free.fr : There are Christmas recipes, games, tales, carols, crafts, traditions, and you can see what is doing Santa Claus hour after hour, and send an email to him !
    Bye !

  2. I do this too, but use curly ribbon rather than string. Very satisfying knowing that you are recycling last year’s cards. Some are so pretty they are worthy of a second life!

    • I use the curly ribbon too (blog update commences) but I was just making it simple and a wee bit cost effective – although having saved on Christmas tags, a roll of Curly ribbon from the pound shop isn’t going to break the Christmas fund :o

I love comments and appreciate your feedback - share the love here!

