1/366 For what we are about to receive … Thanks be to Rob #Project366

I envied at those who attempted 365 last year & felt suitably impressed by those who achieved it. I followed @TheBoyandMe in her daily achievements as well as her other notably brilliant posts and it’s given me the push to do it myself.

And, how could I forget, the very same lovely lady has encouraged lots of other lovelies to join in as well with her Project366 Facebook Group – check out that fabulous Linky Pic!

I mean, I take oodles of photographs (hundreds, no thousands) of them – surely posting one a day can’t be difficult!

Well it’s actually ‘Day 2′ – I have tweeted an Instagram on both days (here’s 1 and here’s 2) and even attempted to do Posterous (as others are doing it) but failed to put ‘project’ on my 366 & forgot the titles (but not the description) on my Posterous.

So back to what I know best ….. Blog a Week (last year) – and I managed that & then some!!!! … Has become Blog a Day in the form of #Project366. Wish me luck! (please).

So photo 1 – New Years Day – tucking into a fabulous meal prepared by HonieDaddy

So, I’ve given my first photie the title ……

For what we are about to receive … Thanks be to Rob

20120102-224647.jpg

Check out #Project366 for some other fablous entries into this daily photo challenge.

 
TheBoyandMe's 366 Linky

About HonieMummy (HonieBuk)

Mum of two girls (14 & 7 and step-Mum to one boy (13). All of whom are bright, fun-loving, creative and musical and make me proud and despite his disability (CP) my step-son and family face challenges with a smile and the will to succeed. Love to travel (mainly US/Canada/Scotland), passionate about photography, music is a must, always in HoniesKitchen, networking and of course my amazing family! I like to Blog infrequently whenever it takes my fancy and I don't mind sharing my ups and downs, advice and querky ideas with you all. I will mostly post recipes and photos of food, family and travel. I love to review products that my family and me would use - I kinda consider it my 'duty' to let you all know if something is as good as it says on the tin and a 'must buy' product, that all families should know about. Find these in HonieLikes. If you like what you see, please tell me - I work hard at these things :o)
This entry was posted in food, photography, Project366 and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to 1/366 For what we are about to receive … Thanks be to Rob #Project366

  1. Do you know what missus? I’m a veggie, but that beef looks mighty succulent and cooked just right! Praise be to Rob indeed!

    Thank you so kindly for my mentions!

  2. Praise be to Rob – do you hire him out? I would love to come home to a plate of food like that!!!

    • It’s great! He likes to cook and I am a disciple of Jamie Oliver since ‘Ministry of Food’ – HD would come home from work and want to cook!!! Christmas Dinner is ‘his’ thing and this was New Years dinner also.

      He is also very good with kids – we went to a playcentre 2 days ago – my friend said her 12 month old was a fussy eater – who then sat there with him eating his lunch and offering it to him from time to time (so cute).

  3. Oooo Rob I’ll be round next week, yum yum

I love comments and appreciate your feedback - share the love here!

