19/366 Thank you for Inviting me to Tea #Project366

Today is 19/366 and while I’m busy snapping photies for my #Project366, I’m also planning a birthday party (and Birthday) for my almost 5 year old.

She has given me the list and everyone on it is very important – but especially one person – Erin!  K’Boo hugs her everyday when she leaves the playground and when she came home one day and said “I want my hair like Erin’s, I was slightly shocked to see that this little girl had just had her her cut to just below her chin. K’Boo’s was half way down her back!  “No more ponytails” she said. “I want my hair ‘just’ like Erin’s.”  This continued at the hairdressers and K’Boo now has hair to just below her chin.

Well …. Erin has a prior engagement at the same time as the party and so her Mummy very apologetically said “K’Boo can come to tea on Tuesday.”  I am not going to hear the last of this, I tell you – and her Mum didn’t believe me when I said so too!

This morning, I had to sit K’Boo down to tell her the bad news of Erin not being able to come to the party …. she frowned!  But, I went on …. “Her Mummy says you can come to tea.”  The frown was instantly removed “TODAY” she squeeked (it was a very loud squeek).

I came downstairs to K’Boo holding this up ……

Thank You for Inviting Me to Tea


Take a look at all my other Project366 posts and those of others using the search #Project366. Each Sunday you can link up to the weekly favourites over at TheBoyandMe Blog.

TheBoyandMe's 366 Linky

About HonieMummy (HonieBuk)

Mum of two girls (14 & 7 and step-Mum to one boy (13). All of whom are bright, fun-loving, creative and musical and make me proud and despite his disability (CP) my step-son and family face challenges with a smile and the will to succeed. Love to travel (mainly US/Canada/Scotland), passionate about photography, music is a must, always in HoniesKitchen, networking and of course my amazing family! I like to Blog infrequently whenever it takes my fancy and I don't mind sharing my ups and downs, advice and querky ideas with you all. I will mostly post recipes and photos of food, family and travel. I love to review products that my family and me would use - I kinda consider it my 'duty' to let you all know if something is as good as it says on the tin and a 'must buy' product, that all families should know about. Find these in HonieLikes. If you like what you see, please tell me - I work hard at these things :o)
This entry was posted in children, Parenting, photography, Project366 and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to 19/366 Thank you for Inviting me to Tea #Project366

  1. aw, that is great!
    My DD has a greatest friend in the whole world too!

  2. susankmann says:

    Aww that is so cute, her writing is coming on leaps and bounds x

  3. Pingback: Week 3 of #Project366 – Weekly Favourite | HonieMummy Blog

I love comments and appreciate your feedback - share the love here!

