Pampered Chef – The Launch of my New Business (including recipes)

I am both nervous and extremely excited about the launch of my new business with Pampered Chef.

I’ve given out lots of invites and made lots of calls, texted and met up with some lovely friends, most of whom are Yummy Mummies and most of whom ‘love to cook’.

When I went to a friends Cooking Show recently and listened to the Consultant (Debs Macaulay), I found that after searching for the ideal job that needed to fit around my family life, ideally have a social aspect and be something that I would really enjoy doing – that she was talking about something that I do all of the time – recommend great products and make great food (oh well at least that’s what I feel I do, lol).

One of the many things I like about the Pampered Chef products is the quality of them, another is the versatility – I mean products that save you time, but then don’t take a lifetime to clean (most go into the dishwasher). The only exception is the Stoneware & the anodised professional pans. But I could talk all day about why you should have Stoneware in your kitchen – before even considering joining the Pampered Chef Team, I wanted that Stoneware!

Debs asked me to come for coffee (another favourite past-time of mine) and she probably had the easiest sell of her life, as I just got straight down to talking about what I needed to do next to get on board this fabulous opportunity.

So tonight, after many days preparing, admiring my products kit, digesting the benefits of the opportunities and the quality of the products they have, inviting, reminding, calling up and tempting my friends into ‘why they should have a Cooking Show of their own’, I’m ready to have a night of fabulous fun and let my friends have a play with the products and help prepare two (yes two) fabulous recipes for us to share when we flip through the pages of the catalogue and drool over the lovely products that they have.

Thank you to everyone that is coming tonight, I really do appreciate your support and here’s to a fabulous evening of fun and tasty treats – the future isn’t written, but the opportunities and the enthusiasm are at a massive high.

Tonight my fellow friends, we are preparing and eating Cool Athenian Wedges & Strawberry & Blueberry Jubilee Layered Trifle:

Cool Athenian Wedges

Ingredients

  • 1 packet (240 g) chilled fresh ready to bake dough for six croissants
  • 1 packet (200 g) full fat soft cheese, softened
  • 1½ tsp mayonnaise
  • 2 tbsp green or Italian basil pesto
  • 1 clove garlic, pressed
  • 4 sundried tomatoes, drained and finely chopped
  • 4 tbsp chopped green pepper
  • 50 g/1 ¾ oz pitted black olives, sliced
  • 25 g/1 oz fresh Parmesan cheese, grated
  • 2 tbsp fresh parsley or basil leaves, minced
Method
  1. Preheat oven to 200°C/400°F/Gas 6. Unroll croissant dough and divide into triangles. Arrange triangles in a circle on Medium Round Stone with narrow ends toward centre. Using lightly floured Baker’s Roller, roll dough to form 30 cm/12-in circle; press to seal perforations. Bake 12-15 minutes or until light golden brown. Cool completely.
  2. In Classic Batter Bowl, combine soft cheese, mayonnaise, pesto and garlic pressed with Garlic Press; mix well.  Spread soft cheese mixture evenly over top of crust. Finely chop sundried tomatoes using Utility Knife. Chop green pepper using Food Chopper. Slice black olives with Egg Slicer Plus.
  3. Sprinkle tomatoes, green pepper and olives over soft cheese mixture. Grate cheese over top using Fine Microplane Grater. Mince parsley using Manual Food Processor or Crinkle Cutter. Sprinkle over top. Cut into wedges using Pizza Cutter; serve using Mini-ServingSpatula.

Serves 4 as a meal
Serves 8 as an appetizer
Serves 20 as a canape

Red, white & blueberry Jubilee Trifle

This patriotic red, white and strawberry & blueberry trifle is easy to make, delicious to eat and perfect for feeding a crowd! It’s just perfect for any Royal occasion with it’s red, white and blue colours – but you could make it without he flag or even substitute the fruits for different ones for different flavours or colours.

Ingredients

500 g all-butter Madeira cake

700 g fresh strawberries, divided

500 g fresh blueberries, divided

200 ml berry five fruit blend fruit juice (5 Alive)

500 ml double cream, divided (I bought 600ml and used it all)

1 pot (450 g) strawberry yogurt

Method

  1. Place Madeira cake on Large Grooved Cutting Board; cut cake into 2.5-cm cubes using Chef’s Knife. Set aside. Hull strawberries using Core & More; cut into quarters using Utility Knife. Set aside 85 g of the strawberries and 55 g of the blueberries for decoration. In Classic Batter Bowl, combine remaining strawberries and the fruit juice; stir gently using Small Mix‘N Scraper®.
  2. Pour cream into Stainless 4-Litre Mixing Bowl; whip until cream forms medium-firm peaks. Spoon some of the whipped cream (about 125 g) into Easy Accent® Decorator fitted with open star tip (so decorator is about two-thirds full); set aside. Add strawberry yogurt to remaining cream and fold together until combined using Mix ‘N Scraper®.
  3. To assemble trifle, place one-third of the cake cubes into Trifle Bowl. Top with one-third of the strawberry and juice mixture and one-third of the remaining blueberries, pressing down lightly. Top with one-third of the cream/yogurt mixture, spreading evenly. Repeat layers twice, spreading last layer evenly.
  4. Decoratively pipe reserved whipped cream over top of trifle; decorate like the Union Jack Flag (see first picture) with reserved berries. Serve immediately or refrigerate until ready to serve. Serve with spoon from Beaded Serving Set.

This trifle is best served on the day it is made. It can be served immediately or it can be refrigerated until you are ready to serve. If making the trifle in advance, once made, refrigerate the trifle for a maximum of 4–6 hours for best results.

You may like to whip the cream in advance. Once whipped, keep the cream refrigerated until you are ready to use it. The strawberries can also be hulled in advance, if desired.

Serves 16

Nutritional information per serving: Energy 1313kJ/315kcal; Protein 3.4g; Carbohydrate 27.9g; Sugars 19.7g; Fat 21.9g; Saturated Fat 13.1g; Fibre 1.6g; Salt 0.4g

If you would like to host a party in June, you could get this lovely glassware for your table: the sets come in tumblers, stemmed glasses and Martini glasses.

If you would like to know more about Pampered Chef Cooking Shows, opportunities, products or would like me to share more recipes with you, just drop me a line… I’m on Twitter and Facebook or you can leave a comment below.

About HonieMummy (HonieBuk)

Mum of two girls (14 & 7 and step-Mum to one boy (13). All of whom are bright, fun-loving, creative and musical and make me proud and despite his disability (CP) my step-son and family face challenges with a smile and the will to succeed. Love to travel (mainly US/Canada/Scotland), passionate about photography, music is a must, always in HoniesKitchen, networking and of course my amazing family! I like to Blog infrequently whenever it takes my fancy and I don't mind sharing my ups and downs, advice and querky ideas with you all. I will mostly post recipes and photos of food, family and travel. I love to review products that my family and me would use - I kinda consider it my 'duty' to let you all know if something is as good as it says on the tin and a 'must buy' product, that all families should know about. Find these in HonieLikes. If you like what you see, please tell me - I work hard at these things :o)
This entry was posted in food, Honie's Kitchen, inspiration, Pampered Chef, Parenting Tips & Tricks and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Pampered Chef – The Launch of my New Business (including recipes)

  1. Jenny says:

    Good luck, might come & watch if i get all my cheeky monkey tea party adverts done in time! x

    • I have been so busy with TPC that I have rather a lot to do for Friday’s Cheeky Monkeys Tea Party. I need to get some new cards printed and flyers too. Oh and find an assistant! You don’t know anyone that is good with kids and would like to assist in a photo shoot do you? :o

I love comments and appreciate your feedback - share the love here!

