Events of 2010 – I feel lucky today, very lucky indeed (and blessed)!!

Quite a year wasn’t it?  Every day in cyber space we were, while shuffling through the To Do Lists of our own importance and sipping the morning coffee, surfing through the latest news thrown at us by the best of the promotors of international news facts, celebrity gossip and product information that probably had little relevance to our lives, but we wanted to see/hear it anyway!!!

The Boston Post has captured the best documentation and in some cases the most shocking revelations of the year that we have now put behind us – will the memories be lasting? Will the photos stay with us?  Did you miss any of this?

Some of the images are shocking, but I won’t apologise for this as Boston Post has disabled these for you and you have the option to view if you should wish to see them.

http://current.com/news/92902315_boston-coms-big-picture-2010-in-photos.htm

There is though, some fantastic and even awe inspiring photography that captures the moment in a way that no words can describe.  We have some very brave and very lucky photogeniuses to thank for this.

Hope you find it interesting. Hope it inspires you to document your own favourite moments and maybe look back on them with happy smiles.

Today I feel lucky, very lucky indeed that my life is not so dramatic to have photo journalists at my door and I feel blessed to have the life I have.

May you be just as lucky too xXx

About HonieMummy (HonieBuk)

Mum of two girls (16 & 9) and step-Mum to one boy (15). All of whom are bright, fun-loving, creative and musical and make me proud and despite his disability (CP) my step-son and family face challenges with a smile and the will to succeed. Love to travel (mainly US/Canada/Scotland), passionate about photography, music is a must, always in HoniesKitchen, love a bit of crafting and I'm learning to knit (maybe even crochet). I'm a networking junkie and of course there has to be time (quality time) with my amazing family! I like to Blog infrequently whenever it takes my fancy and I don't mind sharing my ups and downs, advice and querky ideas with you all. I will mostly post recipes and photos of food, family and travel. I love to review products that my family and me would use - I kinda consider it my 'duty' to let you all know if something is as good as it says on the tin and a 'must buy' product, that all families should know about. Find these in HonieLikes. If you like what you see, please tell me - I work hard at these things :o)
This entry was posted in photography and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

I love comments and appreciate your feedback - share the love here!

