Pancakes to Please (lemons, ginger, sugar, ice cream & cucumber!!!!!)

      Pancakes are a ‘hit’ in the HonieHouse – lets face it, if it’s good food, fresh and tasty, then it joins a long list of food that is a hit in the HonieHouse.

    Given the frequency of our trips across the Atlantic to the US and Canada, pancakes (and waffles) for breakfast is something we have become accustomed to while there and it’s like a trip down Memory Lane back home in the UK when Pancake (Shrove) Tuesday comes around.This Pancake Tuesday we topped our freshly made delights with caramel, cinnamon & waffle ice cream (courtesy of Carte Dor) for the sweetie tooth members of the family and especially for K’Boo we made cream cheese and cucumber pancakes too. I thought I’d try her on freshly squeezed lemon and creme fraiche, sprinkled with a little ground ginger and let her spread the creamy topping herself, so she felt she took part (the hot skillet on the stove is not a good idea for budding helpers of her age). Here’s a little peek of her ‘tasting session’ and the preparations.

    This slideshow requires JavaScript.

About HonieMummy (HonieBuk)

Mum of two girls (14 & 7 and step-Mum to one boy (13). All of whom are bright, fun-loving, creative and musical and make me proud and despite his disability (CP) my step-son and family face challenges with a smile and the will to succeed. Love to travel (mainly US/Canada/Scotland), passionate about photography, music is a must, always in HoniesKitchen, networking and of course my amazing family! I like to Blog infrequently whenever it takes my fancy and I don't mind sharing my ups and downs, advice and querky ideas with you all. I will mostly post recipes and photos of food, family and travel. I love to review products that my family and me would use - I kinda consider it my 'duty' to let you all know if something is as good as it says on the tin and a 'must buy' product, that all families should know about. Find these in HonieLikes. If you like what you see, please tell me - I work hard at these things :o)
This entry was posted in cooking with kids, Honie's Kitchen and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Pancakes to Please (lemons, ginger, sugar, ice cream & cucumber!!!!!)

  1. So how did your pancake Tuesday go? I’d love to know …..

I love comments and appreciate your feedback - share the love here!

