Silent Sunday

Silent Sunday

About HonieMummy (HonieBuk)

Mum of two girls (16 & 9) and step-Mum to one boy (15). All of whom are bright, fun-loving, creative and musical and make me proud and despite his disability (CP) my step-son and family face challenges with a smile and the will to succeed. Love to travel (mainly US/Canada/Scotland), passionate about photography, music is a must, always in HoniesKitchen, love a bit of crafting and I'm learning to knit (maybe even crochet). I'm a networking junkie and of course there has to be time (quality time) with my amazing family! I like to Blog infrequently whenever it takes my fancy and I don't mind sharing my ups and downs, advice and querky ideas with you all. I will mostly post recipes and photos of food, family and travel. I love to review products that my family and me would use - I kinda consider it my 'duty' to let you all know if something is as good as it says on the tin and a 'must buy' product, that all families should know about. Find these in HonieLikes. If you like what you see, please tell me - I work hard at these things :o)
This entry was posted in photography, Silent Sunday and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Silent Sunday

  1. theboyandme says:

    That is gorgeous! I love the tomboy aspect with the girly hair. She’s stunning!

    • Thank you – a nice mix for a little girl!

      She’s a ‘very’ much photographed little girl. Paparazzi HonieDaddy, gets more in than me!!! But I guess that’s what makes her easy to photograph – she’s used to it!

  2. notSupermum says:

    That’s such a lovely portrait, very natural.

  3. Kirsty says:

    Lovely. I love all the textures, and the way she’s framed in the tree is fab.

  4. Oooo what’s interesting on the bark? Its looks like ants?

  5. Looks like a fun adventure 🙂

  6. Cara says:

    Proving that girls can & do climb trees! Love her concentration.

  7. Livi says:

    Fabulous natural shot 🙂

  8. Oh yes, so it does – wasn’t though – just a ‘very’ textured tree! She chose it, not me.

  9. I’m always sad that I’m now too big to fit in cool trees like that. I often still try though…and get stuck…

  10. Young Mummy says:

    Love the natural pose. She look so at home in that tree – like a pixie (do they live in trees, or is that tree nymphs?!)

  11. Chris Mosler says:

    I love it! It should be framed, a perfect moment beautifully captured!

    • Thank you Chris. I’m lucky to have such a photogenic daughter (in fact children) – good job really! We literally have 10’s of thousands of pictures – so Silent Sunday is a great way to display the odd one. I’ts nice to read lovely comments!

  12. octarinefire says:

    Gorgeous photo, climbing trees is great fun and nice to see a girl doing it too 🙂

  13. An idyllic English childhood moment. Trees and children – you got me on both.

  14. I used to love climbing trees as a girl. Made me feel powerful.
    Wish I could recover that feeling.
    Meanwhile over at http://gigglingatitall.blogspot.com my little girl does it for me

  15. Tempest says:

    Climbing trees is so much fun. Love the texture of the bark as well.

  16. That is lovely!

    You should frame it

  17. Pingback: A Great Day Out – Haigh Country Park, nr Wigan | HonieMummy Blog

I love comments and appreciate your feedback - share the love here!

