Silent Sunday

Silent Sunday

About HonieMummy (HonieBuk)

Mum of two girls (16 & 9) and step-Mum to one boy (15). All of whom are bright, fun-loving, creative and musical and make me proud and despite his disability (CP) my step-son and family face challenges with a smile and the will to succeed. Love to travel (mainly US/Canada/Scotland), passionate about photography, music is a must, always in HoniesKitchen, love a bit of crafting and I'm learning to knit (maybe even crochet). I'm a networking junkie and of course there has to be time (quality time) with my amazing family! I like to Blog infrequently whenever it takes my fancy and I don't mind sharing my ups and downs, advice and querky ideas with you all. I will mostly post recipes and photos of food, family and travel. I love to review products that my family and me would use - I kinda consider it my 'duty' to let you all know if something is as good as it says on the tin and a 'must buy' product, that all families should know about. Find these in HonieLikes. If you like what you see, please tell me - I work hard at these things :o)
This entry was posted in children, photography, Silent Sunday and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

36 Responses to Silent Sunday

  1. Superamazingmum says:

    That is so, so cute! The thumb sucking makes it even more so!

    Love S.A.M

    http://superamazingmum.blogspot.com

  2. Thanks S.A.M. She is always sucking her thumb – even is now as we speak (watching Beauty & The Beast – for the 2nd time today!)

  3. Looks like a very tired frog.
    Adorable and I used to suck my thumb all the time and would now if I could get away with it.
    My attempt is at http://gigglingatitall.blogspot.com

  4. Katie says:

    Thats very cute- what is that thing?!

  5. How long was the poor thing in there – a week? That will learn her, eh? Love the shot.

  6. thats what you call a lazy day, ribbit ribbit

  7. pamperedmummy says:

    Lovely photo and this won’t sound right but she looks very comfy!!

    • She does and that’s OK – she likes getting inside things – except for one time in the middle of the night when she thought it a good idea to crawl inside her quilt cover and got stuck – the HonieHouse was soon awakened!

  8. I wish the did one big enough for me to hide in – I might get away with possibly 10 mins, lol

  9. great photo. I think I need one of these to sit in, I imagine pulling the lid up when things get too much

  10. Very sweet picture, she must feel all cosy! It’s amazing what things can be used to entertain kids. My son loves our flexi tub. Yes Hdr was used for the photo (altered by my husband, a little complex for me, not that I have tried to be honest) 🙂

  11. ha ha, a rather solemn looking frog. Love it.

  12. Liz Burton says:

    Ahh how sweet!! She looks very cute in there!

    Thanks for visiting my Silent Sunday (I’ll tell you a secret – That was me up there in that hang glider! Eeeek!) x

  13. HELEN JESSUP says:

    thats so cute, love that bin!
    x

  14. Jenny says:

    If only they did an adult version 🙂

  15. SAHMlovingit says:

    Aw, that’s too cute! Great capture.

    Thanks for stopping by my blog x

  16. Kelly says:

    That is Brilliant! So, so cute!

    Kelly
    Writings, Ramblings and Reviews

  17. haha, I had to laugh when it got to the legs, she looks really comfortable though

  18. Rachael says:

    Ha ha ha ha ha ha. Brilliant!

  19. I love it. I really do. She’s so adorable and…… green ;-D

I love comments and appreciate your feedback - share the love here!

