Tilly Tiger Socks

In case you were wondering about the recent appearance in my Silent Sunday post ……

She is Geolynz Tilly Tiger Socks and comes from Mummy Geolynz Chantilly Lace and Daddy Leopardspots Aces High – she’s a brown spotted pedigree Bengal Cat (Kitten) bred by Lynda Quinn of Lyndaz Bengals.

She was a surprise for my 40th birthday (which is Tuesday of this week, but HonieDaddy had to pick her up Saturday).

Now, bearing in mind I have said for the last 5 and a half years “No, no pets, not even a ginger cat” (when O’Pops said “What, not even a ‘ginger’ one”) and “Not even a fish!”

So HonieDaddy was on tender hooks when he led me from the car on Saturdayand said “I’ve got a surprise for you.” He was half expecting to be filling a ‘Pets for Sale’ article out by Saturday night.

Making our way into the house from the garden, I realised that it wasn’t that the fences had been woodstained after five and half years and then, when I came into the house and made my way into the conservatory I saw the box. Knowing what it was I got down on my knees and peeked in …..

There looking back at me were the most gorgeous green eyes and stunning markings of a Bengal cat (kitten even).

Bred for their good temperament, playfullness and unique qualities (they even like water) as well as markings – I was instantly reduced to submissiveness.

HonieDaddy has never seen this side to me before… I used to have a very playful and kitten-like adult cat that I sadly lost 12 years ago and have not been able to bring myself to have another pet ….. till now!

She has won me over and in the last 24 hours stolen my heart. She is everything I would want from a pet and more.

Thank you HonieDaddy – I adore her!

About HonieMummy (HonieBuk)

Mum of two girls (16 & 9) and step-Mum to one boy (15). All of whom are bright, fun-loving, creative and musical and make me proud and despite his disability (CP) my step-son and family face challenges with a smile and the will to succeed. Love to travel (mainly US/Canada/Scotland), passionate about photography, music is a must, always in HoniesKitchen, love a bit of crafting and I'm learning to knit (maybe even crochet). I'm a networking junkie and of course there has to be time (quality time) with my amazing family! I like to Blog infrequently whenever it takes my fancy and I don't mind sharing my ups and downs, advice and querky ideas with you all. I will mostly post recipes and photos of food, family and travel. I love to review products that my family and me would use - I kinda consider it my 'duty' to let you all know if something is as good as it says on the tin and a 'must buy' product, that all families should know about. Find these in HonieLikes. If you like what you see, please tell me - I work hard at these things :o)
This entry was posted in Babies, HonieLikes and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Tilly Tiger Socks

  1. Lucy says:

    Tilly Is sooo cute! xxxxx

  2. Amy says:

    Gorgeous. I’m dying to get a cat. I’ve promised myself one as soon as we sell our flat. Alas I fear this may mean it might not be this decade (!) but when I do this breed is on the potential wish list. Enjoy!!

    • I can wholeheartedly recommend this breed. They are so loving and so playful – might just let you know when someones at the door and most definitely let you know what they want in a very clever way. They like water too – which is interesting (don’t leave the shower door open when you get in, lol).

  3. Bec says:

    Oh she is adorable!! I love cats but have to limit my fussing of them as I’m allergic 😦

I love comments and appreciate your feedback - share the love here!

