My New Training Companion – SIGG (competition)

Read on to enter the COMPETITION to win ‘your choice’ of SIGG Eco Bottle …

I have recently found a new companion to train with: he keeps me company; compliments the look I want; fits in well with the environment I train in; supplies me with water when I’m doing cardio; looks very sexy – oh this just gets better! And ………. he fits in my gym bag! He what? Is he a shortie!

Part of the kit – SIGG

Oh, no – he’s tall, slim and pure aluminium (made from one solid piece of the stuff, in actual fact) and he is just perfect for keeping the liquid gold that I need to keep on top of my game, at the ice cold temperature it came from the water fountain – such a bonus in some of the hot weather we have been having and exactly what I need in the gym.

Take a look at my new gym companion SIGG – isn’t he gorgeous?

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Now, if you have been following me, you would know that I don’t recommend things that aren’t appropriate to me or my family and if you dig a little deeper, you would know that I was (before being a SAHM and my hip injury) an Adv. Sports Therapist – needless to say, I have amongst a few other things plugged water for all it’s worth (which is a lot – a whopping big lake full, if I’m to give it the credit it deserves). You might find a bit about that in my Time-Out for Mums Blog here .

In short, the bit you are looking for is this …

Water

Drink lots of it a little at a time: Drink water ever 2-3 hours throughout the day.

Water is the fuel for life. It saturates the cells in our bodies that need the energy it gives to work properly. Cells not only in our limbs, organs, our brain, but cells that flow through and cleanse our blood and all of our bodies systems (digestive, respiratory, nervous, reproductive, muscular, skeletal, circulatory, endocrine, lymphatic, immune). That’s a lot for our bodies to do without water.

So what’s so special about SIGG?

Well to quote their own website

  • Recycling your PET plastic water bottles is good… but using a reusable water bottle is much better for the environment. Worldwide, over 60 billion tons of plastic waste is produced every year. Plastic is particularly damaging because it is not biodegradable and plastic particles eventually become part of the food chain – as they have for example in our oceans. In some parts of the sea, there is five times more plastic than plankton.

  • Every year, thousands of designs are submitted Worldwide to SIGG Switzerland in the hopes that this artwork will be transformed into a SIGG bottle. We introduce over 100 new SIGG designs every year, from teddy bears… to floral prints… to SIGGadelic bottles. The Original Swiss Bottle demonstrates world-wide quality and craftsmanship. The beautiful shape of the bottle is one of the reasons that in 1993, SIGG was incorporated into the collection of the Museum of Modern Art in New York.

  • When you are hiking the Alps, your SIGG is a highly functional & reliable sidekick. And when you are strolling the streets of Manhattan, your SIGG is a stylish & eye-catching fashion accessory.

  • SIGGs are extruded from a single piece of pure aluminium for seamless, leak-proof durability. For over 100 years now, SIGG bottles have been expertly manufactured by a dedicated Swiss workforce. By making our own bottles at our own factory in Frauenfeld Switzerland, we can ensure the highest quality product standards as well as guarantee that our operations are ethically and environmentally responsible.

  • Many people think that they are helping the environment by refilling their plastic PET water bottles. But are you helping yourself? Disposable PET bottles are designed for one time use,» states Simran Sethi of The Discovery Channel. Refilling them can release harmful toxins from the packaging – especially when it gets heated. If you’re tasting plastic, you’re ingesting plastic.

  • A SIGG Bottle is your healthy and safe choice for your body. The baked-on, crack resistant bottle liner makes sure that you drink what you want to drink – and not unwanted chemicals. The SIGG bottle liner is leach-proof and resistant even to energy drinks, fruit acids and carbonation.

** SIGG Bottles come in a range of sizes, specification and designs: Design, Classic, Kids, Steelworks, etc. Check out the SIGG website for your personal choice. **

So, how you can get your hands on a SIGG bottle of your very own – SIGG were feeling generous enough to let one lucky winner have one of these gorgeous bottles all to themselves!

Here’s how to do it:

  1. Take a look at their website and tell me what the name of the bottle featured in this review is called and what size it is.
  2. Follow SIGG Eco Bottle UK on Twitter – (so that they can contact you for your details if you win) or ‘Like’ on Facebook SIGG Eco Bottle UK
  3. Follow HonieBuk (me) on Twitter – (so that I can contact you to let you know if you’ve won)
  4. Put your answers as a comment and state that you have followed both SIGG and ME – all in 1 comment only please!

** Competition closes at 8.00 pm on Sunday, 24th July 2011 – please allow 28 days for delivery of prize (choose adult or kids design). Open to UK residents only -sorry!

Good Luck and thanks for reading the post and entering the competition – HonieBuk xXx
Disclaimer: I am not an employee of SIGGEcobottlesUK, nor have I any connection to them. I have not benefited financially from this review, but have received the product to review. I only ever write reviews that are applicable to the HonieHouse or that we feel passionate about.
SIGGEcobottlesUK ticked all the boxes and I am happy to provide an impartial view of our experience of the product.
About HonieMummy (HonieBuk)

Mum of two girls (16 & 9) and step-Mum to one boy (15). All of whom are bright, fun-loving, creative and musical and make me proud and despite his disability (CP) my step-son and family face challenges with a smile and the will to succeed. Love to travel (mainly US/Canada/Scotland), passionate about photography, music is a must, always in HoniesKitchen, love a bit of crafting and I'm learning to knit (maybe even crochet). I'm a networking junkie and of course there has to be time (quality time) with my amazing family! I like to Blog infrequently whenever it takes my fancy and I don't mind sharing my ups and downs, advice and querky ideas with you all. I will mostly post recipes and photos of food, family and travel. I love to review products that my family and me would use - I kinda consider it my 'duty' to let you all know if something is as good as it says on the tin and a 'must buy' product, that all families should know about. Find these in HonieLikes. If you like what you see, please tell me - I work hard at these things :o)
This entry was posted in Competitions, HonieLikes, Reviews, sport and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

32 Responses to My New Training Companion – SIGG (competition)

  1. Good Luck to everyone – leave just one comment please!

  2. denise says:

    flower sprinkle 0.6l am following both SIGG and yourself

  3. Andrea Miles says:

    following both you & sigg & I couldn’t see this model on their website – the nearest I could find was eidelweiss 0.6l

  4. Caroline French says:

    It’s a 0.6L Flower Sprinkle and it is fab! following yourself and SIGG on twitter @french_caroline

  5. Coralie Pearson says:

    The bottle is 0.6L and called Flower Sprinkle.
    I am following both on Twitter
    @ambernora1

  6. Jenny says:

    The design is called Flower Sprinkle and its 0.6 L size.

    Following both on twitter and also Sigg Eco Bottle UK on facebook.

    Great competition, thank you! 🙂 x

  7. Kerrie Vella says:

    hi there, answer is – Flower Sprinkle

    following both on twitter 😀

    @kemo_2002

  8. Helen says:

    Answer is Flower Sprinkle 0.6l

    I’m now following both SIGG and you.
    Thanks for a great competition, and thanks to SIGG too x
    @HolyMoly99

  9. Paul Witney says:

    The bottle is Flower Sprinkle 0.6L.
    I am following both on Twitter – @pepicola3

  10. This bottle is Flower Sprinkle 0.6L.
    I am following both on Twitter
    @Dorothee77

  11. Sarah Ballantyne says:

    The bottle is 0.6L and called Flower Sprinkle.
    I am following both on Twitter
    @rugbylovingmum

  12. Heather says:

    The bottle is the flower sprinkle 0.6l

    I am following both SIGG and yourself 🙂

    @kiki_725

  13. Flower Sprinkle
    Following you and SIGG on Twitter – @littleboo_21

  14. cathyjam says:

    It’s a 0.6L Flower Sprinkle and it is fab! following yourself and SIGG on twitter @_cathyj_

  15. diva1977 says:

    flower sprinkle 0.6l iam following both SIGG and yourself

    @BBDIVA1977

  16. David Sweet says:

    Flower Sprinkle 0.6L

    following both

    @inspiron42

  17. Jaime Hyland says:

    Answer: Flower Sprinkle 0.6L

    Am following both SIGG and yourself – @jaimecheese

  18. Robyn Clarke says:

    Flower sprinke, 0.6L

    Following both on Facebook(Robyn Logan) and Sigg on Twitter (@robynlclarke)

  19. katherine grieve says:

    Flower Sprinkle
    i FOLLOW @SIGGEcoBottleUK ON TWITTER AND LIKE ON FB
    I FOLLOW @honieBuk ON TWITTER

    @katherinegrieve

  20. Emma Smith says:

    The bottle is a 0.6L Flower Sprinkle
    @emmiloam
    Am following both on Twitter and also on FB

  21. Jennifer Kelly says:

    0.6L Flower Sprinkle

    I’m following both of you – @MrsD_Winchester 🙂

    Thanks x

  22. Lisa Williamson says:

    It is the 0.6l Flower Sprinkle. I’m following both – @LilLeese1

  23. Sally W says:

    0.6l Flower Sprinkle – following Sigg and you on Twitter @mselts

  24. Stuart Osborne says:

    Flower Sprinkle 0.6l

    Following you and sigg on Twitter @ossiesheep

  25. Cointreau says:

    0.6L Flower Sprinkle

    Following both SIGG & you @ToastyToasted
    😀

  26. Naz Mse says:

    The bottle is a 0.6L Flower Sprinkle

    I’m following you and sigg on twitter and have liked the FB page!

    @NazMse

  27. Angela M says:

    I am following you both on twitter. Its a 0.6L bottle called Flower Sprinkle.

    Thanks
    @daisyangel1

  28. Lucy Loo says:

    Flower Sprinkle 0.6l

    Following SIGG and you on FB

    LucyChatterboxParkinson

  29. Becky Bradley says:

    The bottle is a 0.6 L Flower Sprinkle.

    Following you both on Twitter and have liked the facebook page.

    Best Wishes,
    Becky Bradley (aka TinyTalkchorwig)

  30. 0.6L Flower Sprinkle?

    Following both twitter accounts!
    @TheExPatBride

  31. And the winner is Angela M (@daisyangel1). Well done & thanks to all who entered.

I love comments and appreciate your feedback - share the love here!

