Parenting Tips & Tricks for Christmas No #2 Advent Treat Bags

I have committed to posting a Parenting Tips and Tricks to my lovely readers every day up till Christmas.  If you want to know how and why this idea started  you can track back   to Tips and Tricks No #1

Today’s Parenting Tips and Tricks for Christmas is for those who forgot to buy the Advent Calendars (like me).

Well OK, I didn’t forget – but I usually do ….

And so, last year I decided to put together my own home-made and in-expensive way of celebrating the build up to Christmas and make it our own tradition here in the HonieHouse. It initially costs a little more (not much) but then  it’s re-useable year after year.

I make up little organza bags and fill them with treats. You can put numbers in the bags if you want to (from cut out gold or silver card) or attach a small gift tag or recycle last years Christmas cards and cut out your own tags from your favourite pictures. I have 3 children, so I add 3 chocolates to each bag.

You can buy the little bags online (Google organza bags) and they come in al sorts of colours and sizes to suit your Christmas colour theme.

The bags can be hung on the Christmas tree, or if you haven’t put it up yet in a decorated box or basket.

You can see more Parenting Tips & Tricks for Christmas:

Tips and Tricks No. 1 – Cadbury’s White Chocolate Fingers (intro to Tips & Tricks)

Tips and Tricks No. 2 – Advent Treats in Organza Bags

Tips & Tricks No. 3 – Recycling Christmas Cards into Gift Tags

Tips & Tricks No. 4 – Hand Painted Christmas Wreaths

Tips & Tricks No. 5 – Clear the Clutter

Tips & Tricks No. 6 – Recycling the Cost of Christmas

Tips & Tricks No. 7 – Saving Money on Kids Toys (and Big Boys Toys)

Tips & Tricks No. 8 – Gift Bag it!

Tips & Trick No. 9 – Christmas Fairy Cup Cakes

Tips & Tricks No. 10 – Cookies with Love

Tips & Tricks No. 11 – Children’s Christmas Parties (and Tea Parties)

Tips & Tricks No. 12 – Lets Swop Toys!

Take a look at Crafty Christmas (a cheat’s guide) by @TheBoyandMe for more crafty ideas and link up any ideas you might have.

About HonieMummy (HonieBuk)

Mum of two girls (16 & 9) and step-Mum to one boy (15). All of whom are bright, fun-loving, creative and musical and make me proud and despite his disability (CP) my step-son and family face challenges with a smile and the will to succeed. Love to travel (mainly US/Canada/Scotland), passionate about photography, music is a must, always in HoniesKitchen, love a bit of crafting and I'm learning to knit (maybe even crochet). I'm a networking junkie and of course there has to be time (quality time) with my amazing family! I like to Blog infrequently whenever it takes my fancy and I don't mind sharing my ups and downs, advice and querky ideas with you all. I will mostly post recipes and photos of food, family and travel. I love to review products that my family and me would use - I kinda consider it my 'duty' to let you all know if something is as good as it says on the tin and a 'must buy' product, that all families should know about. Find these in HonieLikes. If you like what you see, please tell me - I work hard at these things :o)
This entry was posted in Christmas, Parenting, Parenting Tips & Tricks, Traditions and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

I love comments and appreciate your feedback - share the love here!

