Parenting Tips & Tricks for Christmas No. #17 – Christmas Books for Children

I’m not sure if asking you to consider buying Christmas books for your children is a Parenting Tips & Tricks thing to do!!!! Surely you already know that books are priceless and perhaps the best gift you could buy them 😮

But I am sure that recommending which books to buy (or some of my favourites, at least) is what giving good Parent Tips & Tricks is about.

So here are a list of some of my favourites and yes, they are all in the children’s bookcases (but in no particular order …. I think!):

The Christmas Kitten (embossed) – illustrated by Susanna Ronchi (Templar Publishing)

The Very Snowy Christmas by Diana Hendry & Jane Chapman (Little Tiger Press)

Hurry Santa – Julie Sykes & Tim Warnes (Little Tiger Press)

The Christmas Bear – Anne Mangan & Joanne Moss (Little Tiger Press)

Snowbert the Polar Bear – An Vrombaut (64 Zoo Lane series)

First Snow – Kim Lewis (Walker Books)

Threadbear – Mick Inkpen (Hodder Chidren’s Books)

All of the above are beautiful Christmas Books for Children – we have many more …

Some other favourites (not Christmas or snow related) but deserve a mention for the Christmas Stocking are:

The Best Gift of All – Jonathan Emmett & Vanessa Cabban (Walker Books)

How To Catch a Star – Oliver Jeffers

The Way Back Home – Oliver Jeffers

Lost and Found – Oliver Jeffers

In fact, just about anything that Oliver Jeffers writes is worthy of children and parent-child reading.

For more money/time saving ideas and some new traditions to introduce to your family. Take a look at all of the other Parenting Tips & Tricks for Christmas.

Tips and Tricks No. 1 – Cadbury’s White Chocolate Fingers (intro to Tips & Tricks)

Tips and Tricks No. 2 – Advent Treats in Organza Bags

Tips & Tricks No. 3 – Recycling Christmas Cards into Gift Tags

Tips & Tricks No. 4 – Hand Painted Christmas Wreaths

Tips & Tricks No. 5 – Clear the Clutter

Tips & Tricks No. 6 – Recycling the Cost of Christmas

Tips & Tricks No. 7 – Saving Money on Kids Toys (and Big Boys Toys)

Tips & Tricks No. 8 – Gift Bag it!

Tips & Trick No. 9 – Christmas Fairy Cup Cakes

Tips & Tricks No. 10 – Cookies with Love

Tips & Tricks No. 11 – Children’s Christmas Parties (and Tea Parties)

Tips & Tricks No. 12 – Lets Swop Toys!

Tips & Tricks No. 14 – Home Made Christmas Crackers

Tips & Tricks No. 15 – Make Your Own Snowflakes

Tips & Tricks No. 16 – A Very Tasty Idea (discounted restaurant bills)

Disclaimer:  Non of the above posts are sponsored and are all ideas picked up, created, passed down and used in the #HonieHouse and #HoniesKitchen. Feel free to share these links, but don’t forget to say where you found them, remembering Copyright law in reproducing photographs and material.
About HonieMummy (HonieBuk)

Mum of two girls (16 & 9) and step-Mum to one boy (15). All of whom are bright, fun-loving, creative and musical and make me proud and despite his disability (CP) my step-son and family face challenges with a smile and the will to succeed. Love to travel (mainly US/Canada/Scotland), passionate about photography, music is a must, always in HoniesKitchen, love a bit of crafting and I'm learning to knit (maybe even crochet). I'm a networking junkie and of course there has to be time (quality time) with my amazing family! I like to Blog infrequently whenever it takes my fancy and I don't mind sharing my ups and downs, advice and querky ideas with you all. I will mostly post recipes and photos of food, family and travel. I love to review products that my family and me would use - I kinda consider it my 'duty' to let you all know if something is as good as it says on the tin and a 'must buy' product, that all families should know about. Find these in HonieLikes. If you like what you see, please tell me - I work hard at these things :o)
This entry was posted in Christmas, reading and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Parenting Tips & Tricks for Christmas No. #17 – Christmas Books for Children

  1. Mariana says:

    We love Christmas books! 🙂

I love comments and appreciate your feedback - share the love here!

