4/366 Out from the Shadows #Project366

I’m starting to have fun with this #Project366. It’s 4/366 and I’m finding that using my spontaneity in my photo taking is allowing me to take several photos when the moment takes me and needing one for each day is giving me the excuse to take them. Not that I ever needed an excuse to point and click.

Nochi is one of my goregeous cats and he is a Russian Blue pedigree. He’s almost 6 months old and his colour and his breed prompted us to call him something appropriate – Nochi simply mean ‘night’ in Russian – he does have a full pedigree name – translated it means ‘Beautiful Blue Night’ – see if you can put the Russian version in my comments for a bit of fun.

So, this evening while I was laying the table, he came out of the shadows toward the very bright lamplight and I picked up my Pentax K-5 and snapped this.

Today’s photagraph is entitled …

Out from the Shadows

Take a look at all of the other photo’s in the challenge by looking at #Project366 and then you can see the weekly favourite’s over at TheBoyandMe Blog.

TheBoyandMe's 366 Linky

About HonieMummy (HonieBuk)

Mum of two girls (16 & 9) and step-Mum to one boy (15). All of whom are bright, fun-loving, creative and musical and make me proud and despite his disability (CP) my step-son and family face challenges with a smile and the will to succeed. Love to travel (mainly US/Canada/Scotland), passionate about photography, music is a must, always in HoniesKitchen, love a bit of crafting and I'm learning to knit (maybe even crochet). I'm a networking junkie and of course there has to be time (quality time) with my amazing family! I like to Blog infrequently whenever it takes my fancy and I don't mind sharing my ups and downs, advice and querky ideas with you all. I will mostly post recipes and photos of food, family and travel. I love to review products that my family and me would use - I kinda consider it my 'duty' to let you all know if something is as good as it says on the tin and a 'must buy' product, that all families should know about. Find these in HonieLikes. If you like what you see, please tell me - I work hard at these things :o)
This entry was posted in cats, photography, Project366 and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to 4/366 Out from the Shadows #Project366

  1. Kat says:

    Nochi is very gorgeous.

  2. susankmann says:

    He is gorgeous. I used to have a British Blue, they are gorgeous x

    • To think up till May (of last year now, where did that go?) I didn’t have ‘any’ cats – I can’t imagine not having them now 😮
      I lost a cat 12 yrs ago and it’s taken this long to give in to the HonieHouse asking 😮

  3. Mags says:

    Ooh what a gorgeous cat! Great picture!

  4. He’s a lovely looking cat & I’m not really a cat person.

  5. Not a cat person but she is gorgeous, such a lovely coat!

  6. Kerry says:

    Awww what a gorgeous cat and this is from someone who doesn’t really like cats xx

    • I think you’re the 3rd person to say that today. My kitties are not like usual kitties – mostly because they are unique breeds, but also because they are a bit batty like me (I wouldn’t have it any other way). They’re such good fun and so loving. There is a ‘wild’ element in both of them and they behave like they’re part of a pack sometimes.

  7. Mariana says:

    Beautiful Nochi.
    Love his eyes and his poise.

  8. @Kanga_Rue says:

    He is gorgeous. Love your shot! Are you having trouble deciding which pic to choose for the day? The one I used for 4/366 wasn’t the best photo I took yesterday, but it meant the most to me.

    • I could see it meant a lot to you. I’m not sure that technical brilliance is necessary for #Project366 (or any other daily snaps). It’s more about a record of things that are important to you or you feel relevznt to your day. How hard would it be to set up your photo and be prepared, if you had to literaly ‘be ready’ for that shot that counted most? I love your pic 😮

      Nochi was a lucky shot – he’s a great subject as he is, as you say, gorgeous!

I love comments and appreciate your feedback - share the love here!

