Week 4 #Project366 Weekly Favourite

It’s Week 4 of #Project366 and although I’ve taken a photograph every day, I’ve had too much going on to post them every day – so I decided to leave it to the weekend and post them all with my Weekly Favourites.

22/366

Princess K’Boo helps make cakes for her Birthday tomorrow

23/366

Birthday Surprise! WOW! My own games/books tablet – at last!

This had to be my favourite – not only was it taken on her actual Birthday, she was truly surprised and very, very pleased with this present.

24/366

Yesterday was theChinese New Year and this is K’Boo’s message

25/366

You can’t hide these from me Mummy

26/366

Rain, rain go away!

27/366

Deja Vue – I think we’ve done this before (errr lots)

28/366

Cat Burglar – all will be revealed!

Take a look at all my other Project366 posts and those of others using the search #Project366. Each Sunday you can link up to the weekly favourites over at TheBoyandMe Blog.

TheBoyandMe's 366 Linky

About HonieMummy (HonieBuk)

Mum of two girls (16 & 9) and step-Mum to one boy (15). All of whom are bright, fun-loving, creative and musical and make me proud and despite his disability (CP) my step-son and family face challenges with a smile and the will to succeed. Love to travel (mainly US/Canada/Scotland), passionate about photography, music is a must, always in HoniesKitchen, love a bit of crafting and I'm learning to knit (maybe even crochet). I'm a networking junkie and of course there has to be time (quality time) with my amazing family! I like to Blog infrequently whenever it takes my fancy and I don't mind sharing my ups and downs, advice and querky ideas with you all. I will mostly post recipes and photos of food, family and travel. I love to review products that my family and me would use - I kinda consider it my 'duty' to let you all know if something is as good as it says on the tin and a 'must buy' product, that all families should know about. Find these in HonieLikes. If you like what you see, please tell me - I work hard at these things :o)
This entry was posted in cats, children's parties, photography, Project366 and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

29 Responses to Week 4 #Project366 Weekly Favourite

  1. Lovely pictures for the week. I’m not surprised there is a smile with those lovely cupcakes! The cat watching the rain is such a typical cat pose too, fab photos:)

  2. emma says:

    Lovely to show birthday week, the cupcakes look yummy too.

  3. Notmyyearoff says:

    Ahh love the cupcakes! It’s been really miserable round our way too, so annoying. The snow kind of made up for it though (a bit)

  4. That suprised present shot is great, I love when you capture a moment like that. Lovely photos.

  5. Nikki Thomas says:

    Beautiful photos, I love the Snow White costume, I have a little Disney princess who would love that. My favourite is the cupcakes photo, they look delicious too, did you make them?

  6. jenny Paulin says:

    wow what a great week you all had! snow white looks like she had a very happy birthday with some yummy looking cakes and the vetch tab is greta fun my eldest had one for Christmas and uses it a lot. x

  7. Great photos, especially the Haribo shot x

  8. Erica Price says:

    Love the cat looking at the rain. One of our cats complains very vocally to us if it’s raining, but not sure what we are supposed to do about it.

    • My cats are house cats, but do venture out into the front garden and run back in when a car comes past, lol. In the Summer, Tilly got to go out into the back garden (it’s walled and she was only little). We only got Nochi in November, so not let him do this yet!

      They love watching the rain and everything/everyone else that goes by.

  9. Those cupcakes look lush!
    I love the picture of your little girl opening up her present 🙂

  10. cookiejarlife says:

    haha brilliant picture! love the last one 🙂

  11. I adore your favourite photo, she looks overwhelmed! Such a dear and beautiful little face, completely scumptious. I think I know what’s in that box, because we’ve had a similar ‘shhh’ secret delivery!

    Thanks for linking up to #project366

    • The clue is in cat burglar, lol. All will most definitely be revealed soon (ssshhhh)
      She was overwhelmed. O’Pops has his own tablet and HD has the iPad (although O’Pops seems to use it more). K’Boo loves the iPad, but really wanted something of her own. She really wanted something to play CD’s on (the other 2 have iPods, CD players and have had other MP3’s in the past) – it’s her turn! So she had a portable CD player in her Birthday bootie too :o)

  12. Clairelouise says:

    Isn’t she adorable! Beautiful colour cat. Thanks for sharing.x

  13. great set, what a happy little thing and looks grateful also, happy birthday to K x

  14. a lovely selection of photographs….I especially love the cat peering out of the window, great capture. She’s a gorgeous and lucky girl with the innotab 😉

  15. Cara says:

    A lovely story of your week.

  16. Great Photos!!! 🙂
    Love the cat burglar one! heheheeh

  17. pinkoddy says:

    Beautiful princess. Loving the cat watching the rain.

  18. Mum2Four says:

    Hope your Snow White had a wonderful Birthday – those cupcakes look delicious, I@m sure they were devoured in minutes!

    • There were lots of cakes. I baked a cupcake shaped one too (chocolate fudge cake), but the icing for frosting split (bahh) so this went in the freezer for a later date. HD went to Asda on his way home to get a Belle cake instead for th little princess :o) – my cakes tasted better (naturally). The chocolate fudge made an appearance a week later with freshly made frosting, nom nom

  19. susankmann says:

    Aww what great pictures. I love the cakes boo made and the surprise on her face. Happy birthday boo x

  20. That birthday photo is just lovely – and those cakes look very impressive.

    (Visiting today via TheBoyAndMe’s 366 linky)

    • It was a bit of a Birthday week I think. Thanks for popping over from the linky and for your comment. I’m having a mad busy time as I usually post every day, but having to do it once a week at the moment and will make time to comment when I post the next lot.

I love comments and appreciate your feedback - share the love here!

