Week 5 #Project366 Weekly Favourite

It’s Week 5 of #Project366 and I’ve taken a photograph every day, but as with last week, I’ve had too much going on to post them every day – so again, I decided to leave it to the weekend and post them all with my Weekly Favourites. This week is mostly about K’Boo my 5 YO and cake. The lemon cake made on Saturday was for Clandestine Cake Club – but I couldn’t get out in time for the ‘meet up’ until the ice melted. So we had it at home instead 🙂

The camera used is a Pentax K-5 with a 18-55 lens.  It’s a new bit of kit and I’m getting to like it a lot!

29/366

Malham had the Honies for the Day – and K’Boo hold the ‘kissing’ gate tradition firmly

This picture is, of course, my weekly favourite! In case you didn’t know – they shot scenes for Harry Potter’s Deathly Hallows from Malham Cove. I’ll blog a few more pictures for you.

30/366

Dragons and Fans – K’Boo made these for the Chinese New Year Celebrations

31/366

I think Dinosaurs are this colour

32/366

I wonder what laid this egg

33/366

It’s all hearts, flowers and kisses (and bows) for this little girl

34/366

Whoah, that’s one big cupcake!

35/366

Lemon Cake with Streusel Topping (Sugar and Gluten Free too!)

Take a look at all my other Project366 posts and those of others using the search #Project366. Each Sunday you can link up to the weekly favourites over at TheBoyandMe Blog.

TheBoyandMe's 366 Linky

About HonieMummy (HonieBuk)

Mum of two girls (16 & 9) and step-Mum to one boy (15). All of whom are bright, fun-loving, creative and musical and make me proud and despite his disability (CP) my step-son and family face challenges with a smile and the will to succeed. Love to travel (mainly US/Canada/Scotland), passionate about photography, music is a must, always in HoniesKitchen, love a bit of crafting and I'm learning to knit (maybe even crochet). I'm a networking junkie and of course there has to be time (quality time) with my amazing family! I like to Blog infrequently whenever it takes my fancy and I don't mind sharing my ups and downs, advice and querky ideas with you all. I will mostly post recipes and photos of food, family and travel. I love to review products that my family and me would use - I kinda consider it my 'duty' to let you all know if something is as good as it says on the tin and a 'must buy' product, that all families should know about. Find these in HonieLikes. If you like what you see, please tell me - I work hard at these things :o)
This entry was posted in baking, children, Learning Journey, photography, Project366 and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Week 5 #Project366 Weekly Favourite

  1. @Kanga_Rue says:

    Great pics!

    I had trouble finding the time to blog this week too, so just did the last 4 days in one go *phew*

    Any chance you’ll share that cake recipe? Looks delicious 🙂

  2. Love the pics of the kid’s drawings, so sweet and they’ll make such special memories in years to come. I can’t wait for my little ones to begin drawing recognisable things, at the moment a circle and some scribbling is as good as it gets 🙂

    • Well that’s the theory, lol. I have a 12 YO as well as a 5 YO & tried to save sooo many of my eldest’s drawings (she was and I kid you not, exceptional at drawing from a young age).

      It’s hard to save the originals (all of them). So I’ve decided to photograph all of K’Boo’s and what better way to show them off, than with #366

  3. susankmann says:

    What a great round up of pictures. I am loving the picture she has drawn throughout the week and those cakes, look amazing x

  4. You have a very photogenic daughter! Love the lemon cake, recipe?

    Thanks for linking up to #Project366

I love comments and appreciate your feedback - share the love here!

