I’m an Orchard Toys Fan

I’m an Orchard Toys Fan – well of course I am!!!

I’m a Mum! Amongst other things, but of course being a Mum takes some serious priorities in your life. That said, juggling those priorities is difficult, if not near impossible sometimes.

I have in the past had hang-ups about not having the time to play with the kids over chores and cooking and homework and tidying and sorting ……. you get it!

That’s one of the reasons I love Orchard Toys.  Other than the fact they are very lovely, bright, irresistable boxes that entice you to open them – the contents are also lovely, bright, irresistable games that are of absolutely superb quality, design and durability.  Every one of Orchard Toys has the bonus of linking to learning that is appropriate to the age displayed on the box and covers more than one category – so you get more than you bargained for (great educational value!). Choosing a game couldn’t be simpler, as they have an extremely user friendly ordering service on their website, that lets you select your child’s age and then displays all of the suitable games for you to click on and read further information before you choose.

So you see Mummies and Daddies – Orchard Toys lets you Play and Learn and you are less likely to be sorting or replacing the pieces as they are big and extremely well made, with thick card and wipe clean surfaces. They come with clear instructions and are age appropriate, so when they have picked it up – they can play together, while you go and make dinner (*ahem* or read a book).

If you should so happen to loose a piece – contact Orchard Toys and they will happily send you a replacement part.

No more guilty play vs learning moments, no more broken or lost pieces – just happy play, happy children, happy Parents!

Owly Images

About HonieMummy (HonieBuk)

Mum of two girls (14 & 7 and step-Mum to one boy (13). All of whom are bright, fun-loving, creative and musical and make me proud and despite his disability (CP) my step-son and family face challenges with a smile and the will to succeed. Love to travel (mainly US/Canada/Scotland), passionate about photography, music is a must, always in HoniesKitchen, networking and of course my amazing family! I like to Blog infrequently whenever it takes my fancy and I don't mind sharing my ups and downs, advice and querky ideas with you all. I will mostly post recipes and photos of food, family and travel. I love to review products that my family and me would use - I kinda consider it my 'duty' to let you all know if something is as good as it says on the tin and a 'must buy' product, that all families should know about. Find these in HonieLikes. If you like what you see, please tell me - I work hard at these things :o)
This entry was posted in Activities for kids, Early Years Foundation Skills, HonieLikes, Parenting and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I’m an Orchard Toys Fan

  1. Oh, this is wonderful! Thanks so much. I am quite overcome. You really are a super fan HonieMummy! So glad you appreciate the value of our games. I will make sure that our hard working team, both in the office and the factory see this. It will make them glow with pride!

  2. Credit due, where credit is earned! I’m only being honest :o) And it would be very selfish of me to kep this to myself ;o)

I love comments and appreciate your feedback - share the love here!

