Goldilocks and the Three Bears – New to Orchard Toys (Competition)

Goldilocks and the Three Bears - Orchard ToysWill the Three Bears race home before Goldilocks? New from Orchard ToysGoldilocks and the Three Bears is an educational and fun game for children of 4 years and up.

The game (for up to 4 players) will have your little bears racing home to stop Goldilocks eating Baby Bear’s porridge, breaking his chair or sleeping in his bed. There are 8 Honey Pot cards to change the way the game is played by the bears, 3 room cards for Goldilocks to encounter and a door card for the bears to turn over to win.

Your children will have fun assembling the board and the characters and setting up is all part of the learning process.

Contents:

  • 1 jigged playing board
  • 1 Goldilocks character card
  • 4 Three Bears character cards
  • 5 plastic character stands
  • 1 dice
  • 1 spinner (for 2 player game)
  • 8 honey pot discs
  • 1 door card
  • 3 room cards
  • 1 instruction leaflet

One of the things that I love about Orchard Toys is that whilst having fun, your children are also learning valuable skills. It’s those skills that can develop further when your child goes to school and allows them to be better prepared. Each game has an educational guide to show you what essential early learning skills your child can learn. This is what Orchard Toys say about this game ……

Educational Guide:

Orchard Toys Fun Learning Games encourage children to communicate, share and play together. This product has been designed to:

  • Develop turn taking and communication skills
  • Develop concentration and interaction skills
  • Promote number recognition and counting
  • Link to National Curriculum Maths Key Stage 1

My Daughter is just 6 years old and is familiar with the bright colourful boxes that contain Orchard Toys and so she knew instantly that she had a treat in store, when she came home from school to see the parcel that had been delivered.

Goldilocks and the Three Bears - review for Orchard ToysShe set the game up instantly and we played the 2-player version. “I love it” she said. And, I have to say that the verdict for HonieMummy is ‘HonieLikes

I particularly like that there is more to this game than a character chosen by your child trying to win the game for themselves. Goldilocks is not a character chosen by the players and is also playing to win the game.

I have a lot Orchard Toys products … some sent to me by Orchard Toys themselves and many more that I have chosen to look for and to buy.

I like that they are all very colourful, made of tough, wipe-clean cardboard, have educational value, come with very easy to follow instructions, are themed to be interesting and familiar for children to recognise and enjoy and that they are always so much fun to play with.

In addition, Orchard Toys have a fabulous website to help you choose the right toy and age range for your child and have excellent Customer Service to help you make the right choice, assist you in your order and if you should loose any parts, they offer a replacement service.

If you want to be in with a chance of winning this fabulous new game then please leave a comment answering the question “What is your favourite children’s story character”. Please leave a way for me to contact you (Twitter name/ Facebook name).

This competition is open to all UK residents and will be randomly drawn on Monday, 11th March.

If the rafflecopter is not visible, please click on the link below:

a Rafflecopter giveaway

CONGRATULATIONS TO HELEN DICKINSON WHO IS THE WINNER OF GOLDILOCKS AND THE THREE BEARS BY ORCHARD TOYS.
Disclaimer:
I am not an employee of Orchard Toys but received this product to review as I have independantly reviewed for them before and asked if I could review any new products for them. Whilst the pictures and links are that of Orchard Toys, the opinions are that of my own. I only ever review products that are relevant to me and my family.
About HonieMummy (HonieBuk)

Mum of two girls (16 & 9) and step-Mum to one boy (15). All of whom are bright, fun-loving, creative and musical and make me proud and despite his disability (CP) my step-son and family face challenges with a smile and the will to succeed. Love to travel (mainly US/Canada/Scotland), passionate about photography, music is a must, always in HoniesKitchen, love a bit of crafting and I'm learning to knit (maybe even crochet). I'm a networking junkie and of course there has to be time (quality time) with my amazing family! I like to Blog infrequently whenever it takes my fancy and I don't mind sharing my ups and downs, advice and querky ideas with you all. I will mostly post recipes and photos of food, family and travel. I love to review products that my family and me would use - I kinda consider it my 'duty' to let you all know if something is as good as it says on the tin and a 'must buy' product, that all families should know about. Find these in HonieLikes. If you like what you see, please tell me - I work hard at these things :o)
This entry was posted in Activities for kids, Competitions, HonieLikes, Reviews and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

91 Responses to Goldilocks and the Three Bears – New to Orchard Toys (Competition)

  1. kim plant says:

    I like the big bad wolf from the 3 little pigs x

  2. Rob says:

    Fantastic Mr Fox – Roald Dahl

  3. laura banks says:

    i always liked the emperors new clothes

  4. anna says:

    my fave character is currently rapunzel, but i like loads and so do my kids. love orchard toys too 🙂

  5. I always loved Cinderella and wanted the wonderful ball gowns and the long blonde hair! 🙂

  6. I love the hungry caterpillar!

    • CONGRATULATIONS TO HELEN DICKINSON WHO IS THE WINNER OF GOLDILOCKS AND THE THREE BEARS BY ORCHARD TOYS.

      I HOPE YOU ENJOY FOLLOWING THE HONIEMUMMY BLOG AND ORCHARD TOYS AND MORE COMPETITIONS TO COME

      WELL DONE!

  7. Thank you, HonieMummy, for this really excellent review. Our games also help teach children to be good losers, but it would be interesting to know how they react losing to Goldilocks, not a sibling (or Daddy!), which is usually the case. As they will all have lost, being the bears, are they upset less than when they lose to a sibling, or Daddy ?

  8. lauracymft says:

    I always like Matilda from Roald Dahl’s Matilda. Love Orchard Toys too 🙂

  9. iain says:

    the gruffalo

  10. Simon Grundy says:

    Goldilocks

  11. Kim Neville says:

    Three billy goats gruff is our favourite
    @kimneville2

  12. The Gingerbread man is are favourite character from a story book

  13. John Taggart says:

    Winnie The Pooh

  14. Anna says:

    Cinderella @anna8301

  15. Fiona Matters says:

    The Grufallo

  16. Tammy Tudor says:

    For me it has to be the classic winnie the pooh, he always cheered me up! 🙂 Twitter: @TammyChernelle

  17. Caroline says:

    my daughter is currently mad about Dorothy from The Wizard of Oz

  18. Melanie Dye says:

    My daughter likes Thing 1 and Thing 2 from The Cat in the Hat!

  19. stacey turner says:

    my fave was alice in wonderland x

  20. jennifer Toal says:

    The twits

  21. Samantha Fenn says:

    I love the BFG!

  22. I’m loving the answers so far – thanks for entering the competition and good luck

  23. Carolyn Benjamin says:

    The Gruffalo
    @carrotts1970

  24. Sarah Queenan says:

    When I was little I loved Miffy! Don’t see him around much these days.

  25. Elizabeth Smith says:

    Alice, in her wonderland

  26. Janice Farrimond says:

    Mrs. Tiggywinkle and Jemima Puddleduck!

  27. sharon williams says:

    My daughter loves cinderella though she calls is elerella.

  28. The green bird in Room on the Broom!

  29. Miss Tracy Hanson says:

    Loves Sleeping Beauty. Or, Sleepy Susie as she was once known as. 🙂 😀 Wishing everyone good luck x

  30. julie baxter says:

    my favorite was The BFG 🙂

  31. Spencer Broadley says:

    Gotta be Tigger – boing boing

  32. esther james says:

    she loves the giant from jack and the beanstalk

  33. hayley f says:

    peter rabbit x

  34. Sid, the cat from “Six dinner Sid”

  35. Chris Hunt says:

    Peter Rabbit from Beatrix Potter. @aprilhaddock

  36. Frank BeePops says:

    The crazy kayote

  37. Pam Walmsely says:

    The Witch in Room on a Broom

  38. Jenny Parry says:

    Charlie Cook

  39. Matilda from the Roald Dahl book of the same name. @jenphoenixcards (twitter) or Jenny Laidlaw on FB. x

  40. melanie stirling says:

    Badger from Wind in the willows

  41. melanie stirling says:

    I have shared on G+

  42. Sharon says:

    Lovely giveaway 🙂
    We love everything about Disney and we keep watching it all the time. The favorite is The little mermaid!

  43. The BFG! Can’t wait until Dex is old enough to read this.

  44. clair says:

    sleeping beauty

  45. Emma Ellison says:

    The Gruffalo’s Child

  46. Linda says:

    Snow White

  47. thegooddr says:

    My 3 year old daughter is a big fan of Rapunzel at the moment.

  48. tracy s says:

    It’s Winnie The Pooh!

  49. Laura Hardstaff says:

    My favourite storybook character is Matilda! Read that book so many times!

  50. Susan Sargent says:

    It’s Alice In Wonderland

  51. katrina adams says:

    I don’t know if this is the character you meant but if it can be any character it would have to be Drop Dead Fred.

  52. Eleanor Jones says:

    Matilda

  53. Susan says:

    bagpuss looks like me

  54. kayleigh Dawn says:

    The lady who swallowed the sea 🙂

  55. kayleigh Dawn says:

    Have Google+’d

  56. kayleigh Dawn says:

    Have google+’d a recipe

  57. peggy rossiter says:

    Rupert the Bear!

  58. JULIE BANKS says:

    We love the gruffalo

  59. Janine Phillips says:

    Thumper x

  60. Laura Pyper says:

    my little girl loves rapunzel

  61. Pam Gregory says:

    Sleeping Beauty

  62. kayleigh Dawn says:

    google+’s again as kayleigh dawn

  63. Katherine Coldicott says:

    Peter Pan

  64. cat williams says:

    Cinderella

  65. i used to love brer rabbit as a child

    @tamalyn1 x

  66. Leah Gorman says:

    i love the gruffalo

  67. Sarah huddlestone says:

    My son loves Contrary Mary

  68. Janine Atkin says:

    my son loves the peter rabbit books

  69. Kirsty Fox says:

    Charlie Bucket

  70. Kirsty Fox says:

    Shared on Google +1

  71. Kirsty Fox says:

    I shared 19/366 Thank you for Inviting me to Tea #Project366 on Google+

  72. Kelly Roberts says:

    Little Red Riding Hood

  73. elaine stokes says:

    it has to be the tiger that came to tea

  74. angela allen says:

    jessica love snow white and the 7 dwarfs, after reading her the story she likes to play snow white and uses 7 teddy bears as the dwarfs and they have a tea party so cute.

  75. Joseph Mitchell says:

    I defiantly think that Matilda is my favourite – an inspiration to all with vivid imaginations to believe that anything you want to do is possible!

  76. taylor willbourne says:

    My childs favourite is anyone from the story the three little pigs! shes loves them!

I love comments and appreciate your feedback - share the love here!

